Book Club: Don’t Tell Mum I Work on an Oil Rig She Thinks I’m A Piano Player in A Whorehouse

Don’t Tell Mum I Work on the Rigs She Thinks I’m a Piano Player in a Whorehouse is a collection of stories accumulated by Paul Carter, an oil rig worker. He tells how he became an oil rig worker & the various contracts he has had. This was a quick & interesting read. I read it in 3 days & really enjoyed it. This isn’t a profession I know anything about so it was interesting to hear about far fetched tales of owning a pet monkey, the risks when travelling in certain countries & the tribulations of such a career.

I loved reading about a completely new lifestyle & his sense of humour is easy to read & appreciate. The authors self confidence & good nature shine through his writing. He has certainly led an interesting life!

I picked this up at a book exchange in Thailand – you can also find it on amazon for £9.99.

One thought on “Book Club: Don’t Tell Mum I Work on an Oil Rig She Thinks I’m A Piano Player in A Whorehouse

Leave a Reply

