Getting into my rhythm

“Normal life”, I’m doing it! I’m NAILING it! I work 5 days a week, I meet friends & go for coffees. I go to the cinema, go for brunch, go for lunch. I meet people for drinks. Frequently. I go to see plays, I go to the museum, I go for walks & explore. I am really finding my rhythm in Wellington.

It is so freeing to have allocated days off, a set start time & the opportunity to give shifts away for an extra day off.

I wonder why I busted my balls for so long working more than one job, doing 60+ hours a week, being on call with no reimbursement, not giving my personal time the priority it was crying out for.

I am basking in this newfound normality.

200-1.gif

One thought on “Getting into my rhythm

  1. Been in your shoes; it was terrible. Came home on a Sunday night and my mum looked at me and said, “I haven’t seen you all week.” I quit my job as a news journalist the following month. It’s all about work-life balance. Unfortunately, some career fields just don’t offer that.

Leave a Reply

