Wellington

I have arrived in Wellington!!!

My initial impression is a friendly easy going centrally located city with a nice buzz about it. It seems to have a good selection of entertainment with various theatres, cinemas & comedy nights as well as the usual night life selection of bars & night clubs. There are plenty of restaurants & cafes around. Wellington seems to be pretty big on coffee & cafes. I’m somewhat indifferent on where this lies with me considering my recent coffee free effort.

I have a free home for a few days so I will hopefully find my feet & set up a bank account & get my IRD number here. Who knows how long I will settle for. I’m very happy to have a base in an english speaking city for a few days anyway!

Leave a Reply

