I expected more

It has been about 3 months since I embarked on my better eating habits. I cut coffee out of my life, no easy feat for me, & I reduced my sugar intake. I don’t eat cereal which was my favourite handy snack food, I don’t drink fizzy drinks, I don’t use sugar in cooking or use any sauces.

images-4

Three months later I can confirm that this has apparently made no impact on my life. It has been a waste of time & will power. All I want to do is go & buy a big bar of chocolate, sugary gummy sweets & a Starbucks.

giphy-3

Were my expectations to high? Do other people feel better after making these changes?? Where is this zen like inner peace I expected?

giphy-2

Leave a Reply

