My ear just popped & it was better than an orgasm

My sinuses are driving me crazy. Since I took 2 flights last Monday I have been suffering flu like symptoms: heavy face, stuffed ears, runny nose, sore throat, muscle aches & 100% resting bitch face.

I’ve also got my period for the first time in 6 months. My periods are hit & miss on being regular, my body goes through phases thanks to the contraception I use (currently Implanon, the contraceptive implant). I am happy when my period doesn’t come because I don’t have to go through the incredible back pain that comes with them, which rendered me helpless 4 days a month for most of my teens.

I was thinking about my last period in December & recalled that I also had the cold at the time. Coincidence??? A quick bit of research showed that this happens to a lot of people. Like clockwork, when they get their period they automatically get cold like symptoms. EVERY MONTH. It’s a thing!

The mere fact of the cruel existence of this condition upsets me greatly. My boobs are sore, I’m bloaty, irrational, in pain & discomfort & now you want my other orifaces to seep. Oh the agony & intensity. Sleep – my great pleasure has been whisked from me. It is now a time dedicated to coughing, blowing my nose & moving to various positions to stem the nose flow. I am so angered that my nose blows are violent & aggressive. My skin is sore & red & my eyes bulge at the unnecessary pressure & force from behind them.
 After 17 days of my period (yes, I am a trooper) & 16 days of period induced flu like symptoms I can cautiously & reverently say I think it’s over. I won’t crack open the champagne just yet but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. After this episode I hope to stay within the light for at least another 6 months! My light was what I like to refer to as my aural orgasm… & boy was it incredible!
I popped my ear in the bathroom. I wasn’t even aware it required popping. I think it’s been like that for 2 days & had become my auricular norm. By God it was fucking fantastic! I can hear!!!!! Life is on the up! There is hope! Only you are your saviour! Pop your hypothetical ears. Save yourself! See the hope & light!
Leave a Reply

