You want a job? Here, have 2

My last few weeks have revolved around panic, stressing out & frantically searching for work. I was even contemplating booking a flight back to Ireland where any productivity into finding work is zero due to family, the cutest niece & nephews, an adorable wee dog who tugs on my heart strings (exacerbated by catholic guilt) & attending to my ’rounds’ to see everyone whom I love dearly & miss.

Lo & behold I get a job offer & I feel GREAT!!!! Then… BAM!… Another one. Just like that. In less than 24hrs.

Now I am in a helpless, weighing up, seeking advice from my friends, pro-ing & con-ing, to-ing & fro-ing between life altering decisions. This could, of course, be more productive if I wasn’t doing 13 hour days.

I’m thankful that it’s a better type of stress. Plus if both opportunities seem so good that they are difficult to choose then either are going to be fantastic options. Right??? I have to hurry & seize my next adventure!

People of the internet!!! I beg thee! Tell me about life in Lausanne & Copenhagen so I can make a better choice! Also, what is the spider situation in each? Are they big? Sinister? Plentiful????

Leave a Reply

